Head Shot

Geoffrey Magin

    Athlete Bio

    Twitter Name
    Pittsburgh PA
    Current Hometown *
    Height/ Weight
    6'2'', 175
    Family (only child, brothers/sisters, ect) *
    only child
    What age did you start karate?
    What style of karate do you do?*
    What's your favorite food? *
    ice cream
    What type of music do you listen to? *
    rock and rap
    What is your favorite music group or artist? *
    2 chainz and linkin park
    Do you listen to music before you go it the ring? If so, what kind? *
    no music
    Do you have any pets? What kind? *
    no pets
    What is your pets name?
    Do you have any hidden talents?*
    I can Juggle
    How many hours a week do you workout in preparation for a major tournament?
    How many times have you made the Junior US Team and in what events? *
    3 times all in kumite
    Who is your favorite superhero?
    The Flash
    Who is your hero in real life? Why? *
    My parents because they are great role models and they sacrifice everyday for me
    Favorite Quote *
    The man who says he can't and the man who says he can are both right.
    Biggest Win. Why? *
    My first time making the team in 2014 in Reno. The year before I lost first round so wining the nationals the next year after doing so bad the year before was a great feeling
    What do you love about competition? *
    I love that it doesn't matter who you are or what you have accomplished in the past because anyone can win or lose at any competition.
    Favorite way to relax? *
    Watch TV on the couch
    Where do you get your inspiration from? *
    From everyone at the dojo who supports me, all my coaches, and my parents.


    • Athlete Ombuds
    • Documents & Resources
    • SafeSport Program
    • Para-Karate Program
    • Diversity & Inclusion Program
    • Rules of Competition
    Karate and USOPC Logo

    © 2023 USA Karate - All Rights Reserved.