Head Shot

Taylor Wood

    Athlete Bio

    Twitter Name 
    Charleston, SC
    Current Hometown *
    Summerville, SC
    Height/ Weight 
    5'6" 140 lbs
    Family (only child, brothers/sisters, ect) *
    Only Child
    What age did you start karate?
    Age 7
    What style of karate do you do? *
    What's your favorite food? *
    Cheesy Pasta
    What type of music do you listen to? *
    Everything except Country
    What is your favorite music group or artist? *
    Milky Chance
    Do you listen to music before you go it the ring? If so, what kind? *
    Do you have any pets? What kind?  *
    One Chihuahua and one Great Dane 
    What is your pets name?
    Holly and Marley
    Do you have any hidden talents? *
    How many hours a week do you workout in preparation for a major tournament?
    How many times have you made the Junior US Team and in what events? *
    3 times; Jr. Pan Ams in Mexico (2012), Peru (2014), and Bolivia (2015)
    Who is your favorite superhero?
    Captain America
    Who is your hero in real life? Why? *
    My mom, because of the beautiful person she is.
    Long walks on the beach
    Favorite Quote *
    When you want to succeed as bad as you want to breathe, then you'll be successful.
    Biggest Win. Why? *
    When I first qualified for the team, because I wanted it so much and worked so hard.
    What do you love about competition? *
    Getting to test the skills that I've dedicated my time to
    Favorite way to relax? *
    Taking a beach day
    Where do you get your inspiration from? *
    Successful athletes


    • Athlete Ombuds
    • Documents & Resources
    • SafeSport Program
    • Para-Karate Program
    • Diversity & Inclusion Program
    • Rules of Competition
    Karate and USOPC Logo

    © 2023 USA Karate - All Rights Reserved.